Feedback / Suggestions

National Talent Search Examination (NTSE) and National Means- cum-Merit Scholarship (NMMMS)S

National Talent Search Examination (NTSE)

The National Talent Search Examination (NTSE), a competitive examination to offer scholarships to students practicing in class 10, is conducted under the guidance of NCERT, New Delhi.

Eligibility for NTSE Examination: -: - All students studying in Class 10 in schools accredited by the Central and State Governments in the year of applying for the examination are eligible to write the National Talent Test.

NTSE Exam Objectives:

  • Recognizing the talented students who are studying in 10th level.
  • Provide financial assistance to the selected and further develop the talent.
  • Promote a good service to children.

This test takes place in two stages.

First and foremost: The first stage test is usually held in November every year.

The first phase of the test consists of 2 topics:

  1. a) General Mental Ability Test (GMAT)

The paper will have 100 multiple choice questions. 100 marks as a mark for each question. Students will be asked questions about the ability to reason, analyze and synthesize.

  1. A) Study trend test: Scholastic Aptitude Test (SAT)

The paper will have 100 multiple choice questions per 100 points.

When preparing for this subject, students will need to cover the contents of the 10th standard curriculum (State / CBSC / ICSE, Syllabus). Students are selected for the Secondary Level Examination on the basis of State Rank.

Second Phase

Students who qualify in the First Level State Level Examination will conduct the Second Level National Level Examination conducted by the National Council of Educational Research and Training, NCERT, New Delhi.

Scholarships: Finally selected candidates will be awarded PUC (first and secondary) at Rs. 1,250 per month and Rs.

(National Means- cum-Merit Scholarship) NMMS

The National Means Cum Merit Scholarship Examination (NMMS) is a competitive examination for students who are practicing in 8th grade.


Only 8th standard students attending government and aided high schools are eligible for NMMS examination. (Eg: Morarji, Renaissance Central College, Military School, etc.)

Objectives of the project:

  • Recognizing 8 talented students.
  • Providing scholarships (financial aid) for the continuation of the education of the identified students.
  • To keep talented students out of school and motivate them to continue their education.

The regulations for NMMS testing are:

  • Parents' annual salary should not exceed 1,50,000.
  • Should have obtained 55% marks (or grade) in 7th standard annual examination.
  • 5% reservation for students with P / L and Disability.

Selection Procedure

The test consists of two questionnaires.

  • General Mental Ability Test (GMAT)

The paper consists of 90 multiple-choice questions, 90 marks for each question, and questions for students to assess, analyze, summarize, etc.

  • Attendance Test: Scholastic Aptitude Test (SAT)

This patrikeyalliottu 90 bahuaykeprasnegaliruttaveivugalalli 35 questions (social science subjects like history, geography, civics mattuarthasastrra things) 35 Questions (science subjects such as physics, chemistry, mattujivasasrta) and 20 questions (ganitavisayavannuadharisiruttave.) Pratijilleyalli written exam Total student district, rank based on pravargavaru Yke done.

Those who have opted for NMMS exam will receive a scholarship for four years starting from 9th standard to Rs. (Up to the secondary pUC)

Scholarship Issuance: - The bank opens in the name of the selected student and the scholarship is credited to SBI, New Delhi directly.

Provisions for Continuing Scholarship: The NMMS Examination consists of the following provisions in order to maintain academic eligibility for scholarship continuation upon selection.

  • Students selected for the scholarship must score at least 55% in 9th, 11th and 12th grades and at least 60 percent in 10th grade. (For SC / ST students, 5% is given.) Regulations change frequently, as instructed by MHRD, New Delhi.
  • Candidates will be eligible for admission to Government and Graduate School only
  • Students attending ITI and Diploma courses are not eligible for scholarships.


Last Updated: 01-09-2020 09:06 AM Updated By: Admin

Disclaimer :

Please note that this page also provides links to the websites / web pages of Govt. Ministries/Departments/Organisations.The content of these websites are owned by the respective organisations and they may be contacted for any further information or suggestion

Website Policies

  • Copyright Policy
  • Hyperlinking Policy
  • Security Policy
  • Terms & Conditions
  • Privacy Policy
  • Help
  • Screen Reader Access
  • Guidelines


  • Last Updated​ :
  • Visitors Counter :
  • Version :
CONTENT OWNED AND MAINTAINED BY : District Institute Of Education and Training Madhugiri
Designed, Developed and Hosted by: Center for e-Governance - Web Portal, Government of Karnataka © 2024, All Rights Reserved.

Best viewed in Chrome v-87.0.4280.141, Microsoft Edge v-87.0.664.75, Firefox -v-83.0 Browsers. Resolution : 1280x800 to 1920x1080